Monday, December 4, 2023

Latest Posts

Goa Elections Live Updates: with 75.29% voters turnout Goa polls conclude at 6 PM

On Monday, February 14th Goa assembly polls begin at 8 am. 301 candidates will be contesting for 40 seats in Goa. The incumbent Bharatiya Janata Party is facing Aam Admi Party, Congress and Trinamool Congress along with other independent and regional parties.

However, the Chief Ministerial candidate from BJP, Pramod Sawant is confident that the party will be voted in power again without any hurdles. “PM Modi called me in the morning today to give his best wishes. I’m fully confident that BJP will win 22+ seats. The infrastructure development by BJP in 10yrs & PM Modi’s self-reliant vision will definitely benefit us with a 100% majority,” he said.

Meanwhile, Himachal Pradesh Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar was spotted at Vasco da Gama Assembly Constituency to cast his vote.

11.04% Voting turnout till 9 am

The state observed 11.04% of voting turnout till 9 am.

Goa CM Pramod Sawant urged people of Goa to come out and vote

In Cotombi village Sawant urged the Goans to vote for BJP and defeat the Congress candidate Michale Lobo.

Meanwhile, Goa Health Minister Vishwajit Rane cast his vote in the Maem constituency.

26.63% Voting turnout till 11 am

The state observed 26.63% of voting turnout till 11 am.

44.63% Voting turnout till 1 pm

The state observed 26.63% of voting turnout till 1 pm

60.18% turnout till 3 PM

The state observed 60.18% of voting turnout till 3 pm.

75.29% total voters turnout at Goa polls

The Voting process concludes at 6 pm with 75.29% voters turnout. With Sanguem constituency received highest- 84.61% voting counts and Vasco Da Gama received the lowest count with 67.63%.

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.