Thursday, February 22, 2024

Latest Posts

UP phase-V voting on Sunday

692 candidates are in the fray for 61 assembly seats across 12 districts of Uttar Pradesh in the fifth phase of UP assembly elections on Sunday. Campaigning for the fifth phase ended on Friday evening.

Polling will start at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm and Around 2.24 crore voters will exercise their franchise in this phase.

The districts that will go for voting are: Ayodhya, Tiloi, Salon (SC), Jagdishpur (SC), Amethi, Sultanpur, Sadar, Lambhua, Kunda , Kadipur (SC), Chitrakoot, Patti, Manikpur, Rampur Khas, Babaganj (SC), Vishwanath Ganj, Pratapgarh, Sirathu, Manjhanpur (SC), Chail, Isauli Gauriganj Phaphamau, Matera, Raniganj, Bahraich, Soraon (SC), Pratappur, Handia, Meja, Karachhana, Allahabad North, Allahabad South, Allahabad West, Bara (SC), Koraon (SC),Ram Nagar, Kursi, Barabanki, Katra Bazar, Phulpur, Dariyabad, Rudauli, Haidergarh (SC), Milkipur (SC), Goshainganj, Balha (SC), Nanpara, Mahasi, Payagpur, Kaiserganj, Bhinga, Shrawasti, Mehnaun, Gonda, Bikapur, Colonelganj, Tarabganj, Mankapur (SC), Zaidpur (SC) and Gaura. 

CM Modi addressed a rally in Ballia and said that he was confident that BJP would cross the 300 mark in the state.

Whereas Akhilesh Singh said that the time for Baba CM to book his ticket back to Gorakhpur has come. He also said that BJP takes from the poor and gives to the rich

Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi asked the voters to vote responsibly for the development of UP while keeping their future in mind.

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.