Monday, October 2, 2023

Latest Posts

UP Polls- 60% turnout in phase-IV

Total voter turn out in phase IV was recorded at 60% with Lucknow, Pilbhit, Raebareili and Fatehpur recording about 60%. Lakhimpur Kheri where four farmers were mowed down during farmer protests recorded 65% turnout, where as Pilibhit recorded the highest turnout at 67%.

At 60% voter turnout, it was lower than 62.7% in the last elections.

Several stalwarts cast their vote yesterday including Mayawati and Rajnath Sigh.

UP Deputy CM Dinesh Sharma cast his vote in Lucknow.

Defence Minister also exercised his voting rights in Lucknow.

BSP leader and Ex Chief Minister Mayawati after casting her vote today said that the people of Uttar Pradesh have rejected the Samajwadi Party as it is a party of Gunda raj and Mafia raj. She also said that the faces of the SP leaders tell all that they are not coming back to power.

BSP leader Satish Chandra Misra also cast his vote at Montessori school polling booth in Lucknow and said,”BSP is getting a one-sided vote. By the end of this phase, it will be ensured that BSP is forming govt with a full majority.Every section including Brahmins are voting for us.”

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.